top of page

IWTP - International Women's Tennis Promotion asbl.


The IWTP was founded in 1990 with the aim of promoting international women's tennis in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg by organising tournaments, conferences, talks, etc.


Well-known players such as Jana Novotna, Martina Navratilova, Mary Pierce, Arantxa Sanchez-Vicario and many others competed in the invitational tournaments (1991 to 1995), which were all held at the CK Sportcenter in Luxembourg-Kockelscheuer.


From 1996 onwards, the IWTP then organized WTA tournaments for 25 years (1996 to 2021, with a hiatus in 2020 due to the pandemic). The list of winners includes well-known tennis stars such as Anke Huber, Amanda Coetzer, Mary Pierce, Jennifer Capriati, Ana Ivanovic, Elena Dementieva, Roberta Vinci, Victoria Azarenka, Venus Williams, Caroline Wozniacki, Julia Görges, Jelena Ostapenko, ... etc. Crowd favourite Kim Clijsters secured the title a total of 5 times (1999, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005).


After the final of the 25th WTA tournament in 2021, the IWTP decided to continue pursuing its goals with a different format starting the following year. This is how the concept of the Luxembourg Ladies Tennis Masters came about, which entails a change of location. The third edition will be held from 15th until 20th October 2024 at the Coque in Luxembourg-Kirchberg.



International Women's Tennis Promotion asbl.

15, rue Guillaume Capus

L-1314 Luxembourg

Comité 2024 WEB.jpg

IWTP, the management board

Diane Fumanti (secretary), Gilbert Giannessi (tournament planning), Sylvie Reiland (secretary), Jeannot Weydert (security manager),
Malou Hartmann (CEO), Jean Olsem (treasurer), Danielle Maas (tournament director), Nico Scholtes (media manager),
Jacqueline Olsem (tournament coordinator), Serge Ganser (tournament technician), Gaby Hein (catering)      
Picture: © Roland Miny 2024

bottom of page